Skip to main content
illustrated christmas baubles

Community and Wellbeing

Council Christmas operating hours

9 Dec. 2020

A number of Council services and facilities will be closed or operating under ammended hours during the Christmas period from Wednesday 23 December, with all normal operations to resume from Monday 4 January. Out of hours, emergency and essential maintenance services will continue to be provided except on Christmas Day. Contact us 24 hours a day on 8563 8444.

Nuriootpa office

Thursday 24 December - closed from 3pm

Monday 4 January - resume usual hours

Works Depot

Wednesday 23 December - closed from 12noon

Monday 4 January - resume usual hours

Nuriootpa Library

Thursday 24 December - closed from 3pm

Tuesday 29 December, Wednesday 30 December, Thursday 31 December - usual hours

Friday 1 January - closed

Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 January - resume usual hours

Angaston Library / Office

Thursday 24 December - closed from 3pm

Tuesday 29 December - 9am - 1pm

Wednesday 30 December & Thursday 31 December - 2pm - 5pm

Friday 1 January - closed

Tuesday 5 January - 9am-1pm

Tanunda Library

Thursday 24 December - closed from 3pm

Saturday 26 December - 9am - 4pm

Sunday 27 December - 10am - 4pm

Monday 28 December - 10am - 4pm

Tuesday 29 December, Wednesday 30 December, Thursday 31 December - usual hours

Friday 1 January - closed

Saturday 2 January - resume usual hours

Lyndoch & Mount Pleasant Library / Office

Thursday 24 December - closed from 3pm

Tuesday 29 December, Wednesday 30 December, Thursday 31 December - usual hours

Friday 1 January - closed

Saturday 2 January - resume usual hours

Barossa Regional Gallery

Wednesday 23 December - closed

Monday 4 January - resume usual hours

Barossa Visitor Centre

Thursday 24 December - closed from 3pm

Saturday 26 December - resume usual hours

The Rex

Friday 25 December - closed

Saturday 26 December - resume usual hours except Friday 1 January - open 8am - 1pm

Nuriootpa & Williamstown pools

Friday 25 December - closed

Saturday 26 December - resume usual

hours except Friday 1 January - closed

Kerbside waste collection

Friday 25 December services to be collected

on Saturday 26 December

Friday 1 January services to be collected on Saturday 2 January

Enquiries regarding waste collection issues can be directed to Solo Resource Recovery on 8295 5077.

Subscribe to stay up to date