Australia Day nominations open

Nominations in the 2017 Australia Day Awards are now open in the categories of Citizen, Young Citizen, Community Event and Community Project of the Year.

Click here to view the nomination form

Click here to view the flyer

Click here to view the media release

Nomination forms can also be collected from Council offices at Nuriootpa, Angaston, Tanunda, Lyndoch or Mount Pleasant.

Nominations close Friday, 18 November and can be emailed to or sent to PO Box 867, Nuriootpa, SA, 5355.

Awards will be presented by Mayor Bob Sloane at the 2017 Australia Day Breakfast on Thursday, 26 January, 2017.