Council election results

The votes have been counted for The Barossa Council 2014 Election.

Mr Bob Sloane was elected unopposed as Mayor of The Barossa Council.

The results for Area Councillor positions are provisional results at this point. Requests for re-counts can be made within 72 hours of the provisional declaration at 10:15 am Sunday 9 November 2014. If no requests for a re-count are received, the results will be declared by the Returning Officer (Electoral Commissioner Kay Mousley).

In the Order Elected:

1) John Angas                                          

2) Michael Seager                                

3) Margaret Harris                              

4) Leonie Boothby                               

5) Bim Lange                                      

6) Tony Hurn                                       

7) Richard Miller                                 

8) Scotty Milne                                      

9) Christopher Harms                         

10) Dave de Vries                                   

11) Mark Grossman                               

* Authorised by Joanne Thomas, Deputy Returning Officer, The Barossa Council, 43-51 Tanunda Road, Nuriootpa SA 5355.